Event Calendar

 

Some items on this calendar may be tentative. For more information, please see www.ishsa.info, www.shetlandminiature.com, www.amha.org, and www.sharemyfair.com.

     

 

Congratulations to the 2019 Executive Board of Directors: Maria Redinger, President; Heather Jaillett, Vice President; Valerie Marshall, Secretary; Donna Bernardelli, Treasurer; and Directors Robin Willeman, Jamey Robbins, and Lois Cant

     
Saturday, June 15

Poor Boy Enterprises ISHSA Open Show at the Birt arena in Nampa; here’s the Poor Boy June 15 show bill

     
 Sunday, June 16

Fall Double Point fund raiser ISHSA Open Show at the Birt arena in Nampa  Fall Fund Raiser on Sunday, June 16

     
Fri.-Sun. June 21-23

AMHR Area 8 Sanctioned show in Blackfoot, ID

     
Saturday, June 22

Idaho Buckskin Association Who Dun It Series #2 (not ISHSA approved) Who Dun It Show bill and entry form

     
Saturday, June 29

Phantasy Phun ISHSA Show at the Birt arena

     
Thursday, July 4th

Star Hometown Celebration Parade: Parade starts at 10:00 a.m., with judging  at 9. Arrive in plenty of time to decorate your horses, cart, and self in red, white, and blue. A good opportunity to wear those club t-shirts, indeed! The parade starts on W. State St. in front of El Mariachi Loco and travels west to Star Road. Star Sewer and Water is awarding cash prizes to the best entries. The parade route will be closed during the one-hour parade.  

     
Fri.-Sun. July 19-21

AMHA Western Championship Show in Reno Nevada premium/entry available at www.amha.org.

     
Fri.-Sun. Aug. 2-4

IPHC Summer Color Classic with limited ISHSA classes; show bill and entry form available at www.idahopainthorseclub.com

     
Saturday, Sept. 7-8

TVPHC ISHSA Open Show at the Birt arena TVPHC Sept. 7 show bill

     
Saturday, Sept. 14

Idaho Buckskin Association Who Dun It Series #3 (not ISHSA approved)

     
Saturday, Sept. 21

IDAMHC/ISHSA Open Show at the Al Birt Arena (tentative)

     
Fri.-Sun. Sept. 27-29

ISHSA Fall Double Point Show

     
Saturday, Oct. 19 Halloween Play Day

at the Al Birt Arena